2015 Damascus Securities Exchange (DSE) Holidays

Check Damascus Securities Exchange holidays in Syria for the year 2015.

Damascus Securities Exchange (DSE) Holidays – 2015

No Date Holiday
1 January 1, Thursday New Year’s Day
2 January 3, Saturday Prophet Mohammad’s Birthday*
3 March 8, Sunday 8 March Revolution
4 March 21, Saturday Mother’s Day
5 April 5, Sunday Easter
6 April 12, Sunday Easter
7 April 17, Friday Independence Day
8 May 1, Friday Labour Day
9 May 6, Wednesday Martyrs’ Day
10 July 18, Saturday Eid Al-Fitr*
11 July 19, Sunday Eid Al-Fitr*
12 July 20, Monday Eid Al-Fitr*
13 September 24, Thursday Eid Al-Adha*
14 September 25, Friday Eid Al-Adha*
15 September 26, Saturday Eid Al-Adha*
16 September 27, Sunday Eid Al-Adha*
17 October 6, Tuesday Tishreen Liberation War Day
18 October 15, Thursday Hijri New Year’s Day*
19 December 25, Friday Christmas

Trading Hours

Phase Time
Pre-Opening Session 10:30 am – 11:00 am
Opening 11:00 am
Continuous Trading  Session 11:00 am – 1:00 pm
Closing 1:00 pm
Block trades 1:00 pm – 1:15 pm
  • Trading Days Monday, Teusday, Wedenesday, and Thursday
  • * Subject to the appearance of the Moon, may change from the stated date.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.