2015 Trinidad and Tobago Stock Exchange (TTSE) Holidays

Check 2015 Holidays of the Trinidad and Tobago Stock Exchange in Trinidad and Tobago.

Trinidad and Tobago Stock Exchange (TTSE) Holidays – 2015

No Date Holiday
1 January 1, Thursday  New Year’s Day
2 February 16, Monday  Carnival Monday
3 February 17, Tuesday  Carnival Tuesday
4 March 30, Monday  Spiritual Shouter Baptist Liberation Day
5 April 3, Friday  Good Friday
6 April 6, Monday  Easter Monday
7 May 30, Saturday  Indian Arrival Day
8 June 4, Thursday  Corpus Christi
9 June 19, Friday  Labour Day
10 August 1, Saturday  Emancipation Day
11 To be announced –, –  Eid-ul-Fitr
12 August 31, Monday  Independence Day
13 September 24, Thursday  Republic Day
14 December 25, Friday  Christmas Day
15 December 26, Saturday  Boxing Day
16 To be announced –, –  Diwali

Trading Hours

Session Time
Pre-Open 8:00 – 9:30
Open 9:30 – 12:00
Pre-Close 12:00 – 2:00
Close 2:00
  • At the discretion of the Prime Minister of Trinidad and Tobago, any other date may also be declared a public holiday.
  • Good Friday and Easter Monday are observed as public holidays in Trinidad and Tobago. However since they are determined by the Christian calendar, the date for each public holiday varies from year to year.
  • The Muslim festival of Ed ul Fitr and the Hindu Festival of Diwali are observed as public holidays in Trinidad and Tobago. However, since they are determined by the respective Muslim and Hindu religious organizations, the calendar date for each public holiday varies from year to year. These dates are usually announced one to two weeks prior to their observance each year. Diwali is usually celebrated in October or November of each year.
  • When a public holiday falls on a Sunday, the holiday will be observed on the Monday immediately following. When two public holidays fall on the same day, the following day is also given as a public holiday.
  • Most businesses are closed on Carnival Monday and Tuesday, even though these days are not public holidays.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.