2015 Australian Securities Exchange (ASX) Holidays

Check 2015 holidays of the Australian Securities Exchange (ASX) in Australia.

Australian Securities Exchange (ASX) Holidays – 2015

No Date Holiday
1 January 1, Thursday New Year’s Day
2 January 26, Monday Australia Day
3 April 3, Friday Good Friday
4 April 6, Monday Easter Monday
5 April 25, Saturday ANZAC Day
6 June 8, Monday Queen’s Birthday (except WA)
7 December 24, Thursday Last Business Day before Christmas Day *
8 December 25, Friday Christmas Day
9 December 28, Monday Boxing Day / Proclamation Day
10 December 31, Thursday Last Business Day of the Year *
* Normal trading ceases at 14:10 (Sydney time)

Australian Securities Exchange Limited Holidays

No Date Holiday Where
1 January 7, Wednesday Devonport Cup Tasmania
2 February 9, Monday Royal Hobart Regatta Tasmania
3 February 25, Wednesday Launceston Cup Tasmania
4 March 2, Monday Labour Day Western Australia
5 March 3, Tuesday King Island Show Tasmania
6 March 9, Monday Labour Day / Eight Hours Day VIC / TAS
7 March 9, Monday Adelaide Cup / Canberra Day SA / ACT
8 May 4, Monday May Day Northern Territory
9 May 8, Friday AGFEST Tasmania
10 June 1, Monday Western Australia Day Western Australia
11 June 8, Monday Queen’s Birthday ALL except WA
12 August 3, Monday Bank Holiday / Picnic Day NSW / NT
13 August 12, Wednesday Royal QLD Show Queensland
14 September 28, Monday Queen’s Birthday Western Australia
15 October 2, Friday Burnie Show Tasmania
16 October 5, Monday Labour Day NSW, QLD, SA & ACT
17 October 8, Thursday Royal Launceston Show Tasmania
18 October 16, Friday Flinders Island Show Tasmania
19 October 22, Thursday Royal Hobart Show Tasmania
20 November 3, Tuesday Melbourne Cup Day Victoria
21 November 27, Friday Devonport Show Tasmania
ASX Trading Hours (Sydney Time)
Trading Phase Time
Pre-Opening 7:00 a.m. – 10:00 a.m
Opening 10:00 a.m.
Normal Trading 10:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m
Pre-Open prior to Closing 4:00 p.m. – 4:15 p.m.
Closing Single Price Auction 4:15 p.m
After Hours Adjust 4:15 p.m. – 7:00
Enquiry 7:00 p.m. – 7:00 a.m.
  • * Normal trading ceases at 14:10 (Sydney time).

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.