2015 Bursa Malaysia Stock Exchange Holidays

Check 2015 holidays of the Bursa Malaysia in Malaysia.

Bursa Malaysia Holidays – 2015

No Date Holiday
1 January 1, Thursday New Year’s Day
2 January 3, Saturday Prophet Mohammad’s Birthday
3 February 1, Sunday Federal Territory Day
4 February 3, Tuesday Thaipusam
5 February 19, Thursday Chinese New Year
6 February 20, Friday Chinese New Year *(2)
7 May 1, Friday Workers Day
8 May 3, Sunday Wesak day *(1)
9 June 6, Saturday Kings Birthday
10 July 4, Saturday Nuzul Al-Qura
11 July 17, Friday Eid Al-Fitr *(2)(3)
12 July 18, Saturday Eid Al-Fitr *(2)(3)
13 August 31, Monday National Day
14 September 16, Wednesday Malaysia Day
15 September 24, Thursday Eid Al-Adha *(3)
16 October 14, Wednesday Awal Muharram (Maal Hijrah)
17 November 10, Tuesday Deepawali *(3)
18 December 24, Thursday Prophet Mohammad’s Birthday
19 December 25, Friday Christmas
  • *(1) : If a public holiday falls on Sunday, the following day shall be a public holiday, and if this day is already a holiday, then the next day shall be a public holiday. [February 3 has been declared a holiday by the Government]
  • *(2) : Half day trading closure for the afternoon sessions on the eves of Hari Raya Puasa and Chinese New Year. However, the business hours for Clearing, Settlement & Depository remain the same. For trading hours, please refer to Equities & Derivatives pages.
  • *(3) : Date subject to change.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.